Avenu Tax: The Minnesota Property Tax System (PTS) User Group

The Minnesota Property Tax System (PTS) User Group currently has 28 counties using the Avenu Minnesota property tax system. There are several subcommittees committed to various projects, such as the Legislative Research Committee, the Beta Testing Committee, Training Committee, Standards Committee and the Enhancement and Issues Committee (EIC). The MnCCC Tax User Group works closely with the Minnesota Department of Revenue on all of our projects. 

List of Officers, etc.

Avenu Tax Advisory Committee & User Group Officers
Past Chair: Karen McClellan, Kanabec County
Chair: Wayne Stein, Otter Tail County
Vice-Chair: Micki O'Keefe, Goodhue County
Recording Officer: Brenda Shoemaker, Otter Tail County

Representatives will serve two-year staggered terms.
At-Large Representative (up for election in 2021): Tammi Vaith, Wright County
Northern Representative (up for election in 2020): Troy Stewart, Pine County
Southern Representative (up for election in 2021): Connie Kurtzweg, McLeod County
At-Large Representative (up for election in 2020): Kelly Hotovec, Brown County

Legislative Research Committee (LRC) Chair: Crystal Campos, Carver County
Enhancements & Issues Committee (EIC) Chair: Kelly Hotovec, Brown County
Standards Committee Co-Chairs:  Connie Kurtzweg, McLeod County, and Resa Harris, Brown County
Beta Testing Committee Co-Chairs:  Micki O'Keefe, Goodhue County
Training Committee Chair: Marilee Peterson, Sibley County

ISSG Liaisons: Rich Meyer, Brown County and Kyle Jerviss, Wabasha County
MnCCC Board Liaison: Jason McCaslin, Jackson County

Rules & Regulations

Download the Avenu Tax Rules & Regulations pdf

Meeting Schedule

Tax Advisory meets the third Thursday each month. Full user group business meetings are held at the MnCCC Conference in June and periodically throughout the year as needed.


  • Legislative Research Committee
  • Enhancements Issues & Standards Committee
  • Beta Test Committee
  • Standards Committee
  • Training Committee

Links to Forms and Files

Contract Vendor(s)

The contract vendor(s) for this user group that provide(s) maintenance, support, development, and training services.

Avenu Insights & Analytics